Our clients say some wonderful things about us following their visits, thank you! – it’s really appreciated.

Reviews

Reviews

Brilliant experience and haircut. Will return and reccomend to others

Google reviews

Mr R L

Sep 2020

Well impressed, 1st visit I will definitely return.

Google reviews

Mr P P

Sep 2020

5 star review

5 star

…Thank you for the stars, Lewis. We really appreciate your continued custom. Will be uploading your cut and beard shape from this morning onto our website later – looking sharp. [Reply from Cabelo]

 

Google reviews

Mr L B

Aug 2020

Me and both my sons have our hair cut here, me and my eldest (14) have Andy the Barber and Santi (5) today saw Nina, beautiful salon and fantastic people.

Well done all!

Facebook Reviews

Mr M L

August 2020

Had a full beard shape and trim with Andy this morning, absolutely brilliant service and good banter with everyone, Debbie at front of house is a really lovely lady who makes your experience very welcoming, thanks guys! 

Facebook Reviews

Mr S J

July 2020

Just been for my first haircut at Cabelo having previously used another local barber for a number of years.

Extremely impressed by the set up inside considering recent easing of lockdown restrictions. Debbie the owner is absolutely lovely and really made me feel at home. Andy was my barber and gave me an excellent cut.

Customer service is second to none and the atmosphere was really welcoming.

Brilliant experience all round and I’ve already recommended you guys to friends and family.

 

Google reviews

Mr J S

July 2020

Lovely salon! I’ve never been to the same hairdresser twice until coming here when it first opened. Debbie and Neena are amazing!

 

Google reviews

Miss S E

July 2020

I experienced my first post Covid haircut at Cabelo and I was really impressed by the safety measures they have put in place. Andy was my barber and he was really friendly and chatty and put me at ease.

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and would highly recommend them. Thank you Debbie and Andy I feel like myself again!

 

Google reviews

Mr M W

July 2020

Really enjoyed having my hair cut and styled by Neena. She gave great advice, and excellent customer service – very relaxing time, lovely salon and pleased with my finished look!

Thank you.

 

Google reviews

Ms C.C

March 2020

A gents hairdressers open on a Sunday, easy parking, great coffee, great staff , what’s not to like

 

Facebook Reviews

Mr D.G

March 2020

What a fantastic experience I arrived at 8.15 this morning without an appointment Debbie could not do enough to arrange my hair cut to be done early. Neena who cut my hair was such a friendly person and chatty I will defiantly recommend it I certainly will be going back.

 

Google reviews

Mr R.P

February 2020

Today I had my first visit to Cabelo. Neena really took the time to listen to what I wanted and consider how it would work for my hair.

I couldn’t be happier with the result. Will definitely be back!

 

Facebook Reviews

Miss S.H

February 2020

First visit to this lovely salon. Neena made me feel really relaxed and comfortable, she was lovely to talk too, and with the unique style of the salon, made it an experience that was very enjoyable.

Professional hair products · Beautiful balayage · Experienced stylists · Beautiful results · Natural hair experts · Expert colouring

 

Facebook Reviews

Miss J.W

December 2019

My first visit here today, what can I say, its wonderful, the ambiance of the salon, Neena who knows so much about hair and colour to the wonderful massage chair when you are having your hair washed.

Love my new colour and cut. Thank you so much

 

Facebook Reviews

Mrs A.T

November 2019

I have visited Gill with my 8 year old son who has struggles with low self esteem and focus problems. Gill taught him some techniques to help manage anger, frustration and think more positively about himself. My son enjoyed the sessions and also enjoyed the relaxation sessions too. He was able to take these techniques and use them in class and I have also seen an improvement at home. My son has really benefitted from his sessions with Gill. Would highly recommend.

Ms E.D

September 2019

Surinder is amazing! I had a real phobia of public speaking to even just a few people, or even just speaking to a group of people in a meeting!! I would get so nervous I would just panic and my mind would go blank! She totally put me at ease and helped me to build my own confidence.

Since our sessions I have been able to speak out in all sorts of situations and deliver sessions to professional people with no problem. I actually enjoy it now because I now know that I CAN do it!!

Thank you Surinder 😊🙏🏻 💕

Ms A.R

September 2019

Cabelo – Reducing Stress

I have had 3 weekly sessions with Jill to help reduce my stress levels mainly at work but also other areas of my life. I have found them very beneficial to me and have been taught some practices that l will make part of my daily life.

I always feel great after these sessions and would recommend you try it out for yourself if you have high stress levels it really works thanks Jill.

A very happy customer.

Mrs S.D

September 2019

If you want everyone to say your hair is the best they’ve seen it in years (colour, cut and style) and to enjoy a very friendly, relaxed, yet luxurious, atmosphere, then this boutique salon is for you. Plus don’t forget to check out their garden area and therapies! Having opened last year, I’m so pleased you were recommended to me… a welcome gem to Tettenhall. Xx

 

Facebook Reviews

Mrs L.E

August 2019

Awesome place, a very professional service , great environment and feel about the place and delivered by the most wonderful people. You won’t be disappointed, thoroughly recommend.

 

Facebook Reviews

Mr B.O

August 2019

Beautiful salon and Debbie is so friendly and welcoming, such a lovely experience and will definitely be back soon! Thanks so much smile x

 

Google reviews

Ms F.A

August 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I went to see Jill about my tinnitus as it had prevented me from getting a good night’s sleep for years. I hadn’t really thought of getting hypnotherapy before, but when Jill was recommended, I decided to give it a go.

It was a fascinating experience that I would recommend to anyone who could be sceptical about hypnotherapy. The ways she has taught me to associate the tinnitus noise with shapes and breathing exercises worked within 2 days of my first visit. I’ve slept well ever since without using any background noise.

Mr R.W

August 2019

Holistic therapy room is so tranquil and suits it’s purpose perfectly

What a beautiful artistically designed salon. First class setting to relax and pamper yourself in. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I visited the holistic room on the property it was so tranquil and suited its use. Well done to Gill Edge on your hypnotherapy technique you will go far. Good luck to all involved.

Mrs M.R

August 2019

Fabulous !!

What a fabulous experience. Quite simply wanted a hairstyle change , long to short. Initially I had a chat to Neena about ideas and she worked her magic. There’s no rush like you may find in many salons with the ambience being relaxed in a bright and vibrant salon. Both Debbie & Neena’s customer service is second to none and I couldn’t recommend this salon enough to anybody that wants to experience the Creme de la Creme of hairdressing. I’m more than happy with my new cut and the way they looked after me.

Mrs C.P

August 2019

Saw pics of the salon on their website and decided to book an appointment. Loved the salon, the coffee and gluten free biscuits! Really thoughtful. Never had biscuits in a salon before. When I got showed round the garden couldnt believe the little chickens had laid 2 eggs and just the cutest bunny ever. Felt like I was at someone’s house not a salon! Really happy with my new look thanks Neena will be back!!

 

Google reviews

Ms A.R

June 2019

Cabelo 💇🏼‍♀️

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Love my hair Neena is amazing re-style looks great !! I’ve found my new stylist!! Would certainly recommend 💇🏼‍♀️

Mrs R.H

June 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Google reviews

Mr D.S

April 2019

Lovely, modern new salon with the fabulous Neena who has been cutting my hair for over twenty years.

It’s an hour’s drive for me but I won’t have anyone else cut my hair, Neena is super friendly and an extremely skilled and experienced hairdresser.

Delicious refreshments on offer, massage chairs and a great range of hair products, a very relaxing, pampering experience.

 

Google reviews

Mrs L.S

April 2019

A quirky Boutique Salon set in the heart of Tettenhall village boasting a very unique look.

After using various Tettenhall Salons in the past I dropped on this”Gem” both Debbie and Neena are attentive and compliment one another with their individualism. The experience surpassed my expectations and I left knowing I’d found somewhere I can simply now go without firstly worrying and secondly feeling the custom is genuinely appreciated.

I truly would recommend Cabelo and whole heartedly suggest to anyone who’s looking for a change of hairdressers to give them a try as you won’t be disappointed!

 

Google reviews

Mr N.B

March 2019

Excellent Salon – Nina is brilliant!

 

Google reviews

Mrs H.B

February 2019

Bijou. Charming. Genuine welcome. Time taken for research and advice into how to manage my hair for my lifestyle.

 

Google reviews

Mrs J. McM

January 2019

This salon is quirky and different… just how I imagined a boutique salon to be, and more! Fabulous experience from beginning to end and great haircut and colour!

Will definitely be returning.

Google reviews

Miss O.W

January 2019

Beautiful little salon in the pretty village of Tettenhall. Not only is Nina extremely knowledgable and skilled in all manners of hairdressing, I felt relaxed and comfortable with her warm and caring manner.

The salon is modern and clean, the premium products used during my treatment are available to purchase at competitive prices and the array of good quality complimentary refreshments is a lovely touch that adds to the overall experience.

 

Google reviews

Miss M.K

January 2019

A truly enjoyable experience. Attentive, friendly and professional staff. I would definitely recommend Cabelo as one of the best salons in Wolverhampton.

 

Google reviews

Mrs D.L.W

December 2018

Beautifully designed, relaxing interior. Best haircut in 20 years! I’ll be back.

Google reviews

Mr A.D

December 2018

Friendly staff and excellent service!

Would highly recommend a visit.

Facebook Reviews

Mrs D.W

December 2018

WhatsApp chat